Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.7
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.8
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Rachael
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 June 2018
    The junior suite was excellent with a big, comfy bed and spa bath. Staff at the property were great and were very attentive which made our stay extra special. The terrace restaurant was nice with a very good breakfast served on both days of our stay.
    Anya
    be

    Review score

    7.5
    1 June 2018

    Lovely historic building slightly outside historic centre - some drawbacks to be aware of.

    Breakfast - except on Sunday when there is a buffet - was meagre and disappointing after the reviews that I had read. Photos and the write-up by the hotel itself give the impression of a roof top terrace, which I had been looking forward to spending time lounging around on during the day. in fact, the terrace is more like a large balcony on the second floor with limit space and certainly no lounging; it is, however, a very nice spot to take your meagre breakfast or have a pleasant evening meal.
    I treated myself to a superior room. On the plus side - large French windows which opened, an amazing and comfortable four poster bed and masses of charm. Note that all superior rooms face onto the street, and traffic noise can be significant due to the road surface. The hotel had warned me that there was a nightclub nearby, but I didn’t notice any significant noise from it. Communication from the hotel in advance of my arrival was superb - I have very rarely experienced such quick and helpful responses (and I travel quite a lot).
    Haroun
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matias
    pr

    Review score

    9.2
    16 April 2017

    Beautiful colonial building

    Location is a bit far from zócalo, about 8 blocks to walk under the sun. Bring sunblock!
    Junior suite was awesome. The hotel is an old colonial building. Staff was very friendly. Restaurant a plus.
    Margaret Lea
    us

    Review score

    10
    12 April 2017

    Great experience of warm welcoming hospitality!

    Nothing.
    Everything was excellent, breakfast which was made to order was outstanding. Our room was upgraded to a suite, with jacuzzi tub and sauna, had living area separate from bedroom. Staff was fabulous, very friendly and accommodating. Greeted us by name all through our stay. Made excellent recommendations for dining and excursions even helped in obtaining transportation for our outings. When we left for airport for departure at 4:00 am, they provided us with breakfast and coffee to go. Highly recommend Casa Maria. They are a short walk from most activities. Got a nice taste of excellent hospitality. Would go back again and again.
    STEFANO
    it

    Review score

    10
    3 January 2017

    Perfect stay

    To improve the windows insulation for the traffic street noise
    Everything
    Eduardo
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    22 May 2018
    Location
    Nice staff
    Charles
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    4 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mx

    Review score

    7.5
    4 December 2017
    It was a little noisy because there was work being done in the property. The room had a big bed, which was great but the space was a little bit tight to move around.
    The hotel is in a beautiful property and close to nice things downtown. Staff is friendly and it includes a delicious breakfast.
    mx

    Review score

    10
    4 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pat Sommer
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    22 November 2017

    Vegan friendly

    So kindly adapted the menu to our vegan diet. Made a big effort to please!
    Jeffrey
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 November 2017

    The staff alone was worth the stay

    No towel racks for the towels.
    The staff was incredible, the manager even took us on a tour !
    Juan & Victoria
    us

    Review score

    10
    2 November 2017
    We were not given a tour or told about the upstairs terrace/bar. We didn’t know until our last morning there. The first floor area by the Fountain was closed for construction. Our room was beautiful, but small, so no place to sit except on the bed.
    Excellent choices for breakfast. On Sunday there was a fabulous buffet. The waitstaff was cordial & efficient. On our last day we had breakfast on the upstairs terrace.
    Amanda
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    13 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jacob
    mx

    Review score

    7.9
    17 April 2017

    Nice hotel and great room

    No windows in the room - quickly turns damp. No aircon, just a fan.
    Spa tub in the junior suite was great, but power of jets rather low. Large and comfortable bed. Clean. Friendly staff. Interesting breakfast.
    David
    us

    Review score

    10
    7 March 2017

    Puebla is AMAZING!!!

    No elevator
    Amazing room. Super friendly staff. Delicious food. Very fair pricing
    Amanda
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathi
    mx

    Review score

    9.2
    23 January 2017

    Get ready to be treated to beautiful rooms, wonderful food and best service ever

    In fact it is located in a less popular and less maintained area of the Zocalo district. Because you have to walk past a 6 lane roadway to get to the streets and sites in the city center it is not the most pleasant walk. Some might like that it is more authentic and out of the way. Also some rooms have no windows to the outside world- only a window to the closed in center court. The best rooms at street side have windows to the outside.
    Wonderful Restaurant, beautiful rooms with high-end touches, thoughtful lighting, bathroom resort-level amenities. And food service and quality of the breakfast included in the room fee is top notch, interior courtyard design details are lovely and the house service was above and beyond to get us a 5:30am taxi, give us advice and accommodate room switching in a busy week at Christmas. Wow. And the top floor bar restaurant looks over at the city and Popocatepetl. Really a postcard view with wisps of smoke from the volcano.
    Hoped for more
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    12 January 2017

    Not Puebla's best.

    Cave-like rooms with no windows. Very noisy late into the night. An unpleasant vanilla smell throughout the premises. No lounge. Much better restaurants in Puebla.
    The staff was quite nice.
    Eduardo
    mx

    Review score

    6.7
    7 January 2017
    TO noisy
    Awesome staff
Loading reviews